As it is already August, I thought I would share some of my favourite products that I have been loving this summer. Some of these products are new discoveries however others are ones which I have fallen in love with all over again.

 

First of all is Egyptian Magic, this is one of my rediscovered products which I had actually forgotten about, believe it or not! This product really is my holy grail! If you haven’t heard of Egyptian magic, you have to check it out. It’s basically an all natural moisturiser made up of 6 ingredients: olive oil, beeswax, honey, bee pollen, royal jelly and a propolis extract and has the consistency of a balm. You can warm it between your finger tips into an oily consistency. The main reason why I love this product is that it is so versatile.

1. I use it as my night time moisturiser. Despite the fact I have oily skin I love to use this before I go to bed. It massages so well into my skin (a little goes a long way) and when I wake my skin is so soft and has a natural glow – ready for my to apply my daily makeup routine. It also helps soothe any sun burn or dry patches I may have on my skin.

2. I also use Egyptian Magic as a hair mask around once or twice a week. My hair is normally quite dry due to using heat on it via hair straighteners or my curling iron almost every day however when I spend time in the sun it just emphasises the dryness. What I like to do before I wash my hair is simply rinse it and then coat it in Egyptian Magic for around 20 minutes, sometimes longer depending on if I have time to spare. I then just wash it all out using my usual shampoo and conditioner routine. After it leaves my hair feeling so silky and nourished! It’s definitely worth a try if you are struggling to find a hair mask or deep conditioner that really works.

3. Recently I have found that my lips have been getting extremely dry, whether its the sun getting to them or spending a lot of time in air conditioned spaces they have really been struggling! I had been using vaseline as I normally would however found I was constantly having to reapply about once an hour so I decided to scoop some Egyptian Magic into a smaller tub to carry around. I find that I only have to apply it to my lips a couple of times a day and I am good to go, again you only need to use a tiny amount to make your lips feel so soft and to remove any flaking skin on your lips!

There are so many other incredible uses for Egyptian Magic, such as for using on burns and cuts, nails, as a prime or as an all over body moisturiser if you have dry patches such as on your elbows are knees. I really cannot recommend this product enough and it has been a true life saver on so many occasions!

A new product which I have only recently discovered is the Aussie 3 Miracle Oil. As I mentioned earlier my hair has been suffering so I wanted to try out a new product in an attempt to resurrect my split ends. First off I was drawn to the product as it can be used in three different ways which is great! It can be used on both wet and dry hair or on damp hair before showering as a deep conditioner. I use it mostly on damp hair post showering but occasionally on dry hair when it needs some extra shine and before showering if I feel my hair really needs a boost. I know that these products don’t actually fix the split ends, the only way is to get them cut off, however it definitely reduces the appearance of them and makes my hair look and feel so much healthier. I used to always use Moroccanoil which is another really great product however a little on the pricey side so wanted to find a cheaper alternative and this Aussie 3 Miracle Oil really is a fantastic duplicate.

20864055_1575387329188787_1955983192_n (1)

I have been using the Urban Decay Naked Palettes for almost 2 years now and my favourite is definitely the Smokey palette as I love a dark, smokey eye, particularly in the evenings. Despite this I’ve decided to start creating softer, lighter looks, particularly in the days and have found myself constantly reaching to my Naked 3 palette to create softer, feminine looks. I’ve been using a lot of pinks and lighter colours, which have really been lifting my eyes in the day and instead using a white eyeliner (if I choose to wear it) as opposed to my normal go to black liquid eyeliner. I have really loved the way this has been looking and feel the colours really pop in the sun! The Naked palettes, as I’m sure you have heard, are popular and for good reason. The colours are super pigmented and blend together really well to create so many different looks for a variety of occasions.

Personally I am not a huge fan of fake tanning as I find it quite messy and as I am so pale naturally, it often results in me turning very orange! Despite this I decided to try out the Dove Derma Spa summer revived body lotion fair to medium skin. It is a tinted moisturised and blends so easily into your skin whilst moisturising at the same time. I love this tinted moisturiser as it doesn’t streak at all and it creates a gradual, healthy brown glow. It’s super easy to use, its quick and I love how it moisturises at the same time so its great to use after the shower and is a great choice if you just want to top up your tan.

These are a few of my favourite beauty products of this summer and are definitely worth a try. I have found myself reaching for these items almost every day as they are all easy, fun products and can make a difference to the way you look and feel.